The institute's scientific advisory board

To ensure a high quality of research is maintained over the long term, all Max Planck Institutes are subject to regular assessment from independent scientific advisory boards (SAB). For each institute, the board is composed of experts from leading international research institutions and universities of the respective research field. The board members are selected by the president of the Max Planck Society on the basis of suggestions from the institutes. They are elected to the board for a maximum term of six years.

The Max Planck Institute of Neurobiology's scientific advisory board is composed of the following scientists:

  • Prof. Dr. Paola Arlotta
    Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology, Harvard University, Cambridge, USA

  • Prof. Dr. Catherine Dulac
    Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Harvard University, Cambridge, USA

  • Prof. Dr. Nathaniel Heintz
    Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Rockefeller University, New York, USA

  • Prof. Dr. Liqun Luo
    Department of Biological Sciences, Stanford University, Stanford, USA

  • Prof. Dr. Markus Meister
    Division of Biology and Biological Engineering, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, USA

  • Prof. Dr. J. Anthony Movshon
    Center for Neural Science, New York University, New York, USA

  • Prof. Dr. Botond Roska
    Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research, Basel, Switzerland

  • Prof. Dr. Gina G. Turrigiano
    Brandeis University, Waltham, USA

  • Prof. Dr. Stephen W. Wilson
    Department of Cell and Developmental Biology, University College London, London, UK

Go to Editor View